The Marsalis Family record together

The Marsalis Family recorded together for the first time ever, at University of New Orleans on August 2001. Featuring Ellis on piano, and his sons Branford (saxophones), Delfeayo (trombone), Jason (drums) and Wynton (trumpet). Plus bassist Roland Guerin, and a special guest appearance by Harry Connick Jr.

Track Listings:

1. Swingin’ at the Haven
2. Surrey with the Fringe On Top
3. Wynton Speaks
4. Cain and Abel
5. Nostalgic Impressions
6. After
7. Sultry Serenade
8. Twelve’s It
9. Harry Speaks
10. Saint James Infirmary
11. Struttin’ with Some Barbecue

The new album will be released on February 4, 2003 and a DVD will ship in late March.
More info in our discography section.

« Previous Entry

Next Entry »

Also of Interest