Home» Books» Wynton Marsalis – Omnibook

Wynton Marsalis – Omnibook

35 Marsalis songs transcribed exactly from his recorded solos, with solo analysis sections and a complete discography. For B-flat Instruments.

Transcriptions and engraving by Joe Lewis.
Contributing Editor: Todd Stoll

Wynton Marsalis – Omnibook

Book Details

Publish Date September 20th, 2016
Publisher Hal Leonard
Language(s) English
Pages 112
Dimensions 9 x 0.3 x 12 inches
ISBN 978-1495052453


Song List:

  • Au Privave
  • Black Bottom Stomp
  • Black Codes
  • Caravan
  • Cherokee (Indian Love Song)
  • Doin (Y)our Thing
  • Donna Lee
  • Embraceable You (from CRAZY FOR YOU)
  • Fire In The Night
  • Free To Be
  • Harriet Tubman
  • Honeysuckle Rose (from AIN’T MISBEHAVIN’)
  • I’m Confessin’ (That I Love You)
  • In Walked Bud
  • Johnny Come Lately
  • La Vie En Rose (Take Me To Your Heart Again)
  • Later
  • Levee Low Moan
  • Loose Duck
  • The Majesty Of The Blues (Puheeman Strut)
  • Modern Vistas (As Far As The Eye Can See)
  • My Funny Valentine (from BABES IN ARMS)
  • The Party’s Over (from BELLS ARE RINGING)
  • Rota Infinita
  • Rubber Bottom
  • Santa Claus Is Comin’ To Town
  • Sister Cheryl
  • Song Of The Promised Land
  • Stardust
  • Swinging At The Haven
  • A Train, A Banjo, And A Chicken Wing
  • Union Pacific Big Boy
  • What Is This Thing Called Love? (from WAKE UP AND DREAM)
  • When It’s Sleepy Time Down South
  • You Don’t Hear No Drums