Home» Tour Dates» Details

JLCO with Wynton Marsalis and The Cleveland Orchestra in Cuyahoga Falls

JLCO with Wynton Marsalis and The Cleveland Orchestra
Ensemble JLCO with Wynton Marsalis and The Cleveland Orchestra
Date Saturday, August 29th, 2015
Time 8:00pm
Event Type Concert
Project Swing Symphony
Venue Blossom Music Center
Address 1145 W Steels Corners Rd
Location Cuyahoga Falls, OH, United States
Venue Phone +1 330-920-8040
Admission $36.00 to $126.00

For the first time ever, Wynton Marsalis and the Lincoln Center Jazz Orchestra join with The Cleveland Orchestra for Swing Symphony, a homage to jazz and pop styles of ragtime, mambo, bebop, and church music. A giant in the music world, the immensely talented trumpeter Wynton Marsalis has been lauded for his work in both jazz and classical music.


The Cleveland Orchestra
William Eddins, conductor
Wynton Marsalis with the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra




Set I: (JLCO)

  1. The Mooche
  2. Braggin’ In Brass
  3. Mood Indigo
  4. Concerto For Cootie
  5. Far East Suite: Part VIII, Amad
  6. New Orleans Suite: Part V, Portrait of Wellman Braud
  7. Toot Suite: Part IV, Ready, Go!

Set II: (Cleveland Orchestra & JLCO)

  1. SWING SYMPHONY: Mvt. I, St. Louis to New Orleans
  2. SWING SYMPHONY: Mvt. II, All-American Pep
  3. SWING SYMPHONY: Mvt. III, Midwestern Moods
  4. SWING SYMPHONY: Mvt. IV, Manhattan to LA
  5. SWING SYMPHONY: Mvt. V, Modern Modes and the Midnight Moan
  6. SWING SYMPHONY: Mvt. VI, Think Space: Theory
  7. SWING SYMPHONY: Mvt. VII, The Low Down Up on High

Encore: (JLCO)

  1. Big Fat Alice’s Blues