Home»News Updates


Wynton Marsalis at the 2013 Jazz in Marciac Festival – Both concerts will be webcast live!

Join Wynton Marsalis on Livestream as he returns to the 36th annual Jazz in Marciac Festival. In what has now become a yearly tradition, the Wynton Marsalis Quintet spends midsummer in France.

Marsalis’ first night (July 31) features his dynamic quintet: Walter Blanding (saxophone), Carlos Henriquez (bass), Ali Jackson (drums) and Dan Nimmer (piano).

On August 3, Marsalis collaborates with The Sachal Jazz Ensemble, master musicians from Pakistan, breaking musical boundaries by incorporating Eastern instruments into the iconic jazz repertoire. The Sachal Jazz Ensemble are: Nijat Ali (director), Baqar Abbas (flute), Nafees Ahmad (sitar), Ijaz Hussain (tabla), Rafiq Ahmed (naal) and Najaf Ali (dholak, mardang).

Watch the concerts live on: wyntonmarsalis.org/live

Wynton Marsalis Quintet: Wednesday, July 31, 2013 at 5:00PM EDT/2:00PM PDT/11:00PM CEST

Wynton Marsalis Quintet and The Sachal Jazz Ensemble: Saturday, August 3, 2013 at 3:00PM EDT/12:00PM PDT/9:00PM CEST

« Previous Entry

Next Entry »


Discussion has ended on this entry.

  1. Just listened to the convert yesterday we were wondering when and if it will be available for purchase? Can you give some information in regards to this.

    Thank you.

    Dominic on Aug 4th, 2013 at 8:14pm