Home»News Updates


Watch Wynton Marsalis Quintet with Lucky Peterson live from Jazz in Marciac

Missed our first Marciac LIVESTREAM on July 31st?
Well, you’re in luck. Join the Wynton Marsalis Quintet, with special guest Lucky Peterson LIVE this Saturday.

Date: Saturday, August 4, 2012
Time: 5pm (EST); 11pm (CEST); 2pm (PST)
Where to watch: http://new.livestream.com/wyntonmarsalislive/luckypeterson
Musicians: Wynton Marsalis, trumpet; Walter Blanding, saxophones; Dan Nimmer, piano; Ali Jackson Jr., drums; Carlos Henriquez, bass; Lucky Peterson, guitar, organ, vocals

Don’t forgot to check out The Marciac Suite CD
This recording captures the varied, bracing flavors of Marciac’s paté (including the duck that got away), its armagnac, its striking sunflower fields and, most of all, the hospitality and soulfulness of its people. Get yours today


Limited Edition Wynton Marsalis T-Shirt

Commemorate the Mariac Jazz Festival with this Limited Edition Wynton Marsalis t-shirt. Printed on a black 100% cotton t-shirt, the front design includes three photos and Wynton’s personal signature while the back captures the iconic sunflowers that carpet the fields of Southern France. A unique commemorative item that will not be found anywhere else.
$19.99 USD plus shipping and handling (processing through PayPal). Limited quantities available – secure yours today.

Offer Expires August 31, 2012, orders ship September 1, 2012.

« Previous Entry

Next Entry »


Discussion has ended on this entry.

  1. …..also….THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU !!!for your generosity livestreaming concerts; sometimes is the only chance we have of “kind of attending” your concerts.

    MTSCR on Aug 10th, 2012 at 1:34pm

  2. Moving!!!!!!!!!!!!!Amazing concert, feelings, feelings, feelings…..and what a mastery on slowing those blues!!! Wynton, we do love you!!!!

    Giantsteps on Aug 10th, 2012 at 1:19pm

Also of Interest