Watch “Swing Symphony” LIVE from Marciac, France

Posted on July 31st, 2012 in Streaming | Tags: jlco, marciac, swing symphony

Join Wynton, and the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra in Marciac France for a LIVE performance from the comfort of your living room. They will be performing Swing Symphony with Orchestre National du Capitole de Toulouse, under the direction of Wayne Marshall. No passport required!

When: Tuesday, July 31, 2012
Time: 11pm (CEST); 5pm (EST); 2pm (PST)
Where to watch: http://new.livestream.com/wyntonmarsalis/MarciacSwingSymphony

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra:
Wynton Marsalis, trumpet; Ryan Kisor, trumpet; Marcus Printup, trumpet; Kenny Rampton, trumpet; Vincent R. Gardner, trombone; Elliot Mason, trombone; Chris Crenshaw, trombone; Sherman Irby, alto saxophone; Ted Nash, alto and soprano saxophones, clarinet; Walter Blanding, tenor and soprano saxophones, clarinet; Victor Goines, tenor and soprano saxophones, Bb clarinet, bass clarinet; Tony Lustig, saxophone, bass clarinet; Dan Nimmer, piano; Carlos Henriquez, bass; Ali Jackson, drums

Are you missing The Marciac Suite from your music library? Celebrate midsummer in the town at the heart of Jazz in Marciac
Written for his septet, the suite captures the varied, bracing flavors of Marciac’s paté (including the duck that got away), its armagnac, its striking sunflower fields and, most of all, the hospitality and soulfulness of its people. Get yours today