News

Q&A Live on Facebook with Wynton Marsalis, Nicola Benedetti and Cristian Macelaru

Wynton Marsalis, Nicola Benedetti and Cristian Macelaru host a Facebook Live session from backstage at the Ravinia Festival on July 11th. Catch them while they prepare for the U.S. premiere of Wynton Marsalis’ Violin Concerto with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra.
Tune in on Monday at 1:45pm ET/12:45p CT/6:45pm GMT through Wynton Marsalis’s Official Facebook Page for the live Q&A session and bring your questions!

« Previous Entry

Next Entry »

Discussion

Discussion has ended on this entry.

  1. Hello Everyone!
    Wynton you often say that your compositions are not finished until you think that they are. Have you finished tweeking this one yet and what is like working with such talents as Nicola and Cristian? And
    Nicola I read that you thought the piece was not difficult enough. What about now? And
    Christian how does it feel to be the instrument bringing all this talent together under your direction. Was this an awesome task for you? Thank you guys for answering. And much success to you all…God Bless!

    Renee on Jul 11th, 2016 at 2:13pm