Home»The Wynton Marsalis Quintet LIVE at Jazz in Marciac 2016

The Wynton Marsalis Quintet LIVE at Jazz in Marciac 2016

Wynton Marsalis and his small group (a perennial favourite of the festival) takes the stage for his second concert at the festival. Featuring Marsalis’ seminal compositions from his diverse career as well as original works by his frequent collaborators.
The Quintet is: Wynton Marsalis, trumpet; Walter Blanding, tenor sax; Dan Nimmer, piano; Carlos Henriquez, bass; Ali Jackson, drums

August 11th at 5:00pm EDT | 2:00pm PDT | 11:00pm CET